Summer Events


August 7–11

Food Camp
6th–8th | 9 a.m.–3 p.m.

Summer Writing Workshop
6th and 7th | 9 a.m.–12 p.m.
Work on your skills with Mr. Fuder and Mr. Mahany

ACT Prep with Academic Approach (week 2 of 2)
11th and 12th | 12 noon–3 p.m.

Great Parker Garage Sale Summer Drop-off
Tuesday, August 22 | 8 a.m.–12 noon
Coach House behind Development Office


Events


Alumni Reunion Weekend 2017
Friday, September 22–Sunday, September 24

20th Annual
Francine C. Rosenberg Memorial Lecture with

Eric Liu

CEO, Citizen University
Monday, September 25
7:30 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Fall Alumni Association Gathering
Tuesday, October 17 | 6 p.m.

Middle School Open House
for students entering 6th–8th Grades
Saturday, October 21 | 1 p.m.

Upper School Open House
for students entering 9th–12th Grades
Saturday, November 18 | 10 a.m.

Los Angeles Regional Alumni Gathering
Wednesday, November 29

San Francisco Regional Alumni Gathering
Thursday, November 30

Admission Application Deadline
Friday, December 1

Nightviews Speaker Series presents
Julie Lythcott-Haims
Author of Real American: A Memoir and How to Raise an Adult
Tuesday, December 5
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Tuition Assistance Application Deadline
Friday, December 15

Joan W. Harris Visiting Music Scholar in Residence presents
The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Monday, January 22
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

11th Annual
Robert A. Pritzker Visiting Scientist•Inventor•Engineer

in Residence presents
Dr. Rick Stevens

The Future of Computing and its Impact on Science and Society
Tuesday, January 30
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Winter Alumni Association Gathering
Tuesday, February 13 | 6 p.m.

Nightviews Speaker Series presents
David Farber ’74
Roy A. Roberts Distinguished Professor, Modern America
University of Kansas and Author of Chicago ’68
Monday, March 19
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

The Jeanne Harris Hansell Endowed Fund for Poetry
Hosts its Fifth Annual Presentation with
Acclaimed Poet and Author Naomi Shihab Nye
Wednesday, April 4
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Boston Regional Alumni Gathering
Wednesday, April 18

New York City Regional Alumni Gathering
Thursday, April 19

Nightviews Speaker Series presents
Dr. Lisa Damour
Author of Untangled: Guiding Teenage Girls Through
the Seven Transitions into Adulthood

Monday, April 30
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Spring Alumni Association Gathering
Tuesday, May 15 | 6 p.m.

Chicago Alumni Regional Gathering
Tuesday, June 5

20th Annual Francine C. Rosenberg Lecture with
Eric Liu, CEO Citizen University
Monday, September 25
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
 
The Family Action Network presents
Ta-Nehisi Coates on
We Were Eight Years in Power
with Natalie Moore
Tuesday, October 17
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
 
Nightviews Speaker Series presents
Julie Lythcott-Haims on
Real American: A Memoir
Tuesday, December 5
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
Joan W. Harris Visiting Music Scholar in Residence
Celebrate the Transformative Power
of Classical Music with
The Chamber Music Society
of Lincoln Center
Monday, January 22
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
 
11th Annual Robert A. Pritzker Visiting Scientist•Inventor•Engineer in Residence
Look into The Future of Computing
with Dr. Rick Stevens
Tuesday, January 30
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
 
Nightviews Speaker Series presents
David Farber on
50 years after Chicago ’68
Monday, March 19
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
 
The Jeanne Harris Hansell Endowed Fund for Poetry Hosts its Fifth Annual Presenation with
Acclaimed Poet and Author
Naomi Shihab Nye
Wednesday, April 4
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
 
Nightviews Speaker Series presents
Learn about
Guiding Teenage Girls into Adulthood
with Dr. Lisa Damour
Monday, April 30
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more
 

© 2017 Francis W. Parker School | 330 West Webster Avenue | Chicago, Illinois 60614 | 773.353.3000

 
Location Popup Grade Level Image Image Unselected
E1  
E2  
E3  
E4  
E5  
E6