Events


Spring Book Fair
Thursday, April 27 | 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m.
Friday, April 28 | 7:30 a.m.–4 p.m
Small Gym

11th Grade Retreat
Thursday, April 27–Saturday, April 29

Parent SEED Meeting
Thursday, April 27
6 p.m. | Humanities Center (Rm. 482)

Spring Instrumental Concert
Thursday, April 27
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Parents’ Association Meeting
Friday, April 28
8:30 a.m. | Harris Center

Practice SAT for 10th Grade
Saturday, April 29 | 8 a.m.

Jeanne Harris Hansell Endowed Poet Public Reading presents
An Evening with Joy Harjo
Monday, May 1
7:30 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and open to the public

Parents’ Association “How to Raise an Adult” Book Group
Tuesday, May 2
6:30 p.m. | Rm. 284

College Counseling Meeting on
Standardized Testing for 10th Grade Parents

Wednesday, May 3
6:30 p.m. | Harris Center

US Cookies Courses
Thursday, May 4–Friday, May 5

Medieval Presentation and Dubbing for 5th Grade Parents
Thursday, May 4 | 12:30 p.m.

Berkowitz Award Morning Ex
Friday, May 5
10:40 a.m. | Heller Auditorium

Jazz Under the Stars
Friday, May 5
7 p.m. | Courtyard

Final Great Parker Garage Sale Donation Drop-off Week
Monday, May 8–Friday, May 12
8 a.m.–12 noon | Couch House on Grant Place

2nd Grade Japan Presentations
Tuesday, May 9 | 2D
Wednesday, May 10 | 2W
Thursday, May 11 | 2SW
2 p.m.

An Evening with Representative John Lewis
and Andrew Aydin on “March”

Tuesday, May 9
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public

US Student Government Democrafest
Wednesday, May 10

Alumni Association Panel on Contemporary Issues in Civics
Wednesday, May 10
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium
Free and Open to the Public

8th Grade Past is Prologue Event
Thursday, May 11
8:30 a.m. | Heller Auditorium

Cooke & the Colonel Dinners
Saturday, May 13 | 5:30 p.m.

Mother’s Day
Sunday, May 14

Alumni Association Meeting
Tuesday, May 16
6 p.m. | Harris Center

Joint MS/US Model UN Symposium
Wednesday, May 17
4–6 p.m. | Harris Center

MS Spring Athletics Banquet
Wednesday, May 17 | 6 p.m.

Great Parker Garage Sale Furniture Drop-off
Thursday, May 18
9 a.m.–4 p.m. | Circle Dr.

Spring Music Showcase
Thursday, May 18
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

US Student Government Election
Friday, May 19

Parents’ Association Meeting
Friday, May 19
8:30 a.m. | Harris Center

13th Annual International Food Fest
Friday, May 19
6 p.m. | Cafeteria

Great Parker Garage Sale
Saturday, May 20 | 9 a.m.–4 p.m.
Sunday, May 21 | 10 a.m.–4 p.m.

Board Meeting
Monday, May 22
4:30 p.m. | Harris Center

26th Annual Parker PM Cookout
Tuesday, May 23

1st and 2nd Grade Field Day with Big Brothers and Sisters
Wednesday, May 24

12 Grade Retreat
Wednesday, May 24–Friday, May 26

5th to 6th Grade Transition Meeting
Wednesday, May 24
7 p.m. | Harris Center

Parent SEED Meeting
Thursday, May 25
6 p.m. | Humanities Center (Rm. 482)

Parents’ Association Grade Chair Transition Meeting
Friday, May 26
8:30 a.m. | Sheridan Family Cafe

Ramadan Begins
Saturday, May 27

Memorial Day—No School
Monday, May 29

8th Grade DC Trip
Wednesday, May 31–Friday, June 2

US Spring Athletics Tribute
Wednesday, May 31 | 6 p.m.

SK Ex Day Ends
Thursday, June 1

7th Grade Peace and Publishing Fair
Thursday, June 1 | 1:30 p.m.

SK to 1st Grade Transition Meeting
Thursday, June 1
7 p.m. | Harris Center

6th Grade Performance
Thursday, June 1| 7 p.m.
Friday, June 2 | 1:30 p.m. (for 1st–7th Grades)
Heller Auditorium

US Student Government “Passing of the Gavel” Ceremony
Friday, June 2

Last Day of Parker P.L.U.S. Classes
Friday, June 2

7th Grade Portfolio Presentations
Monday, June 5–Wednesday, June 7

US Finals
Monday, June 5
Period F | 9–11 a.m.
Period E | 1–3 p.m.
Tuesday, June 6
Period D | 9–11 a.m.
Period C | 1–3 p.m.
Wednesday, June 7
Period B | 9–11 a.m.
Period A | 1–3 p.m.

8th Grade Rehearsal
Tuesday, June 6
8:30 a.m. | Heller Auditorium

All 8th Grade Activity
Tuesday, June 6 | 10 a.m

No School For 8th Grade Students
Wednesday, June 7

LS and IS End of Year Morning Ex
Wednesday, June 7
10:40 a.m. | Heller Auditorium

Last Day of Parker PM
Wednesday, June 7

US Commencement Rehearsal
Wednesday, June 7 | 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 8 | 8 a.m.
Heller Auditorium

8th Grade Class Photo
Wednesday, June 7 | 5 p.m.

MS Tribute
Wednesday, June 7
6 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Last Day of School
Thursday, June 8

Class Day Morning Ex
Thursday, June 8 | 10:40 a.m.

US Prom
Thursday, June 8

Class of 2017 Commencement Exercises
Saturday, June 10
11 a.m. | Heller Auditorium


An Evening with Joy Harjo

Monday, May 1
7:30 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more

 


An Evening with
Representative John Lewis and
Author Andrew Aydin on March

Tuesday, May 9
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more

 


Alumni Association Panel on Contemporary Issues in Civics

Wednesday, May 10
7 p.m. | Heller Auditorium

Free and Open to the Public
Click here for more

© 2017 Francis W. Parker School | 330 West Webster Avenue | Chicago, Illinois 60614 | 773.353.3000

 
Location Popup Grade Level Image Image Unselected
E1  
E2  
E3  
E4  
E5  
E6