Welcome to Admission at Parker!

We are excited to get to know you! Parker is a private independent coeducational day school located in the heart of Chicago. A Parker education is rooted in the progressive tradition of Colonel Francis W. Parker and John Dewey. Educating students since 1901, Parker’s timeless and transformative approach to education teaches students to think and act with empathy, courage and clarity as responsible citizens and leaders in a diverse democratic society and global community.

We offer grades Junior Kindergarten through 12th on our beautiful six acre urban campus in Lincoln Park. Small class sizes provide the opportunity for our inspiring faculty to nurture children’s curiosity, encourage persistence and foster a growth mindset. Students learn to work collaboratively with their peers and never lose sight of the joy of learning. Equipped with a Parker education and the Parker spirit, how will your student be able to change the world?

Parker is a school deliberately composed of a diverse group of people, committed to equity and inclusion throughout the school community and curriculum. Come visit us to see Parker in action! Explore our school through our website, tours and community events. We warmly welcome you to our admission process and to the Parker community. 
 
Enjoy the journey, and let us know how we can be helpful to you!

Karen G. Fisher, Director of Enrollment and Financial Aid

Contact Us

Karen G. Fisher
Director of Enrollment and Financial Aid
773.797.5111
kfisher@fwparker.org

Katy Buoscio
Assistant Director of Admission: Grades JK–5
773.797.5184
kbuoscio@fwparker.org

Paige Walus 
Assistant Director of Admission: Grades 6-12
773.797.5110
pwalus@fwparker.org

Julia Martinez
Assistant Director of Enrollment and Financial Aid
jmartinez@fwparker.org
773.797.5112

Maggi Valdes Steib
Assistant Director of Admission for
Outreach and Recruitment
773.797.5123
msteib@fwparker.org

Stacey Huynh
Admission Coordinator
shuynh@fwparker.org
773.797.5107
Francis W. Parker School educates students to think and act with empathy, courage and clarity as responsible citizens and leaders in a diverse democratic society and global community.